All StoneKarma products ship free. Enjoy!

The 7 Chakras

Seven chakras stretching from the base of the spine to the crown of the head

7 Chakras

With the growth and popularity of Yoga and Alternative Medicine, there is a gaining interest in Chakras, their meanings, purpose, and intent.  A chakra is an energy center in the human body as taught in Indian yoga and some related cultures. Chakras represent a complex and ancient energy system that first originated in India. Chakra means 'wheel' in Sanskrit and is an area in the body connected with life energy. There are seven chakras in the body - each is an interface for the flow of life energy through the body. These chakras need to stay open and aligned as they correspond to major organs, nerves and other energy centers of the body which control our emotional and physical health.

Each of the seven main chakras has a corresponding number, name, color, specific area of the spine from the sacrum to the crown of the head, and health focus.


Each Chakra is associated with multiple stones.  You want to choose the stones that correspond with the energy center you want to focus on or wish to heal and/or balance.

Crown chakra stones: Selenite, Clear Quartz, Amethyst, Diamond

Third eye chakra stones: Amethyst, Purple Fluorite, Black Obsidian

Throat chakra stones: Lapis Lazuli, Turquoise, Aquamarine

Heart chakra stones: Rose Quartz, Jade, Green Calcite, Green Tourmaline

Solar Plexus chakra stones: Malachite, Calcite, Citrine, Topaz

Sacral chakra stones: Citrine, Carnelian, Moonstone, Coral

Root chakra stones: Bloodstone, Tiger’s Eye, Hematite, Fire Agate, Black Tourmaline

Chakra wheel